50 Projects in 50 days - HTML, CSS & JavaScript - Part 1

My experience with Brad Traversy and Florin Pop's course on Udemy

Hello, I am a student currently studying Game Development at the University of Brighton. I recently decided to expand my areas of expertise into web development and decided to start recording my learning journey.

I am currently halfway through an amazing course on Udemy called 50 Projects in 50 days - HTML, CSS & JavaScript. It is written and presented by Brad Traversy and Florin Pop. It takes you through 50 very basic projects that any one without previous coding experience could easily pick up and follow.

So far, some of the highlights have been: working with APIs to display information from GitHub profiles on your own webpage, lots of CSS tips and tricks to help you to create your own unique and eye-catching web designs as well as diving a little deeper into JavaScript on projects such as the Random Password Generator.

Personally, despite only being halfway through this course, I have already learned a great deal. As well as teaching me the technical fundamentals, it has also provided me with several project starters that are sparking my imagination for how I may be able to expand upon them.

HTML canvas projects such as the puzzle game and paint app in particular are begging to be expanding upon, and I may have to pick up from one of these starting points for my final year project starting in October!

Here is a link to the course: 50 Projects in 50 days - HTML, CSS & JavaScript